Generating a Cleaner Future with Hydrogen: Air Products’ Chief Operating Officer, Dr. Samir J. Serhan, to Deliver Keynote Address at Hydrogen Transition Summit During COP28 in Dubai

Air Products (NYSE:APD) a world leader in industrial gases and clean hydrogen megaprojects, will focus on hydrogen’s essential role in decarbonizing heavy-duty transportation and industrial sectors as the headline sponsor of the Hydrogen Transition Summit (HTS) and a supporting partner of the Sustainable Innovation Forum (SIF). The events are taking place in Dubai, United Arab Emirates (UAE) alongside the United Nations Climate Change Conference (COP28), which runs from November 30 to December 12.

 

Air Products’ Chief Operating Officer, Dr. Samir J. Serhan, will deliver the keynote address,  ‘Generating a Cleaner Future with Hydrogen,’ at 9:30 a.m. GST (GMT +4) / 12:30 a.m. ET on Thursday, December 7th at HTS and then participate in a fireside chat on the topic at 10:35 a.m. GST (GMT +4) / 1:35 a.m. ET.  

 

“Hard-to-decarbonize industries need to know that reliable, clean hydrogen supply at scale will be there for them, and Air Products is acting as a first-mover to deliver this,” Dr. Serhan said. “Under our industry-leading $15-billion-dollar commitment, we are executing several of the largest low- and zero-carbon hydrogen plants in the world. To avoid the impacts of climate change and generate a cleaner future, we need to move with speed and scale and while working to connect clean hydrogen supply and demand through global trade.”

 

In addition to Dr. Serhan’s sessions, Ivo Bols, Air Products’ President, Europe and Africa, will take part in a panel discussion about upscaling production and overcoming barriers to create stable and sustainable energy systems starting at 9:40 a.m. GST (GMT +4) / 12:40 a.m. ET on December 7th, also at HTS. Meanwhile at SIF, Air Products’ Hydrogen for Mobility, Europe and Africa Lead Caroline Stancell will take part in a panel focused delivering net zero mobility infrastructure at 3:30 p.m. GST (GMT +4) / 6:30 a.m. ET on December 5. All sessions will be available for livestreaming through Climate Action’s Innovation Zone website

 

Other leaders across Air Products, including Hydrogen Vice President Eric Guter; President, Middle East, Egypt and Turkey & India Ahmed Hababou; and Vice President, Treasury and Investor Relations Sidd Manjeshwar, will join government, business, academia and other world leaders in various events and discussions taking place throughout COP28, with an emphasis on clean hydrogen’s role as an effective and proven energy source to decarbonize industrial and heavy-duty transport applications.

 

Air Products also will be represented on Stand Number 206 in the Innovation Zone, Madinat Jumeirah Conference Centre, Al Sufouh Road, Dubai, UAE from December 4-8. The Company has been providing essential industrial gases and expertise to customers for more than 80 years, with over 50 years serving the Middle East.

Like this article?

Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Share on Linkdin
Share on Pinterest

Leave a comment